Outside the window.

As this is called “View from my Velux” I thought you’d better have a picture of the view from my Velux. In case you don’t know, a Velux is a rooflight that opens. In order to take the photo; I’ve had to risk life and limb by clambering onto a cheap revolving office chair and sticking my head out of the rooflight.

On the top right of the picture you can see a black area caught up with green creepers. This is where the magpies nest every year.

They are really noisy but not half as noisy as the cars that rumble past behind this tangle of hedge.

I work up in this room, because I can’t spend too long staring out of the window, or at least if I do stare, it’s straight up at the sky which is currently grey.

I’m still supposed to be thinking about synopses.

I’m actually thinking about lunch.

Leave a Reply

